Index by Author


Alcott, Louisa May: Work: A Story of Experience (published in 1873).
Austen, Jane:
Lady Susan (published in 1794).
Persuasion (published in 1818).


Bronte, Anne: Agnes Grey (published in 1847).


Cather, Willa: The Song of the Lark (published 1915).
Christie, Agatha:
Murder on the Links (published 1924)
Appointment With Death (published 1937)
Towards Zero (published 1944).
Sparkling Cyanide (published 1944)


Gibbons, Stella: Nightingale Wood (published 1938)


Holt, Victoria The Secret Woman (published 1970)


Jackson, Shirley: Hangsaman (published 1951)


Kaye, M.M.:
Death in Berline (published 1955)
Death in the Andamans (published 1960)


Michaels, Barbara: Houses of Stone (published 1993).
Mitchell, Gladys:
The Saltmarsh Murders (published 1932).
The Devil at Saxon Wall (published 1935).


Spark, Muriel: Loitering With Intent (published 1981)
Stevenson, D.E.: Katherine Wentworth (published 1964).


Wentworth, Patricia:
The Clock Strikes Twelve (published 1944)
The Eternity Ring (published 1948).
Wharton, Edith: The Age of Innocence (published 1920).
Whitney, Phyllis: Snowfire (published 1972).